BadBadNotGood 1

BadBadNotGood Announce New Album Talk Memory, Share Video for New Song: Watch

BadBadNotGood Announce New Album Talk Memory, Share Video for New Song: Watch

The Canadian trio’s first studio LP in five years boasts contributions from Karriem Riggins, Laraaji, Terrace Martin, Brandee Younger, and Arthur Verocai
BadBadNotGood, photo by Jamal Burger

BadBadNotGood have announced their new album. Talk Memory is out October 8 via XL in partnership with Innovative Leisure. Today, they’re sharing “Signal From the Noise,” which arrives with a new video directed by Duncan Loudon and starring Steve Stamp (of People Just Do Nothing fame). Watch it below.

Talk Memory features contributions from Arthur Verocai, Karriem Riggins, Terrace Martin, Laraaji, and harpist Brandee Younger. In addition, Virgil Abloh’s design firm Alaska-Alaska™ designed the trio’s album cover.

“It took a year or two of just living life to get to the place where the creative process was exciting again and once we actually went in to the studio it was the most concise recording and writing process we’ve ever had,” the band said in a statement. “We hope that the improvised studio performances bring the listener closer to our live experience.”

Talk Memory:

01 Signal From the Noise
02 Unfolding (Momentum 73) [ft. Laraaji]
03 City of Mirrors [ft. Arthur Verocai]
04 Beside April [ft. Karriem Riggins and Arthur Verocai]
05 Love Proceeding [ft. Arthur Verocai]
06 Open Channels [Physical Only]
07 Timid, Intimidating
08 Beside April Reprise [ft. Arthur Verocai]
09 Talk Meaning [ft. Arthur Verocai, Terrace Martin and Brandee Younger]

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *